Please share your thoughts! Logo Feedback

Hi!
I’m a current Design Alive graduate designing a logo for myself.
Please share your votes, thoughts and suggestions based on the following sketches:

Thanks in advance:)

Hi,
From these choices I like #5 best, but I think all these logos give off a little bit of a whimpy feel - maybe because it is missing color right now… I would think that a graphic designer should have either a very sophisticated logo or something that is bold and eye catching. (I guess depending on your main style.) I think you should google some more inspiration and find something either that has nice negative space or is clever in some way.
I did a quick search for you and these are some things I found interesting…

Thanks so much for your feedback, Breindy!
Thanks for also attaching that inspiration - getting more ideas from it!

You mentioned negative space… #1 did have that, wondering why u didn’t think that was a good choice?

Hope to hear more opinions from all!

And about color-
I actually left everything black and white now on purpose to leave the focus on the actual designs…
But yes, I’m sure when they’re in color they’ll pop more.

1 is a negative image but there is nothing significant about the figure ground combination- meaning that the negative space isn’t adding an extra feature or hidden shape or message to the foreground shape- its just negative shape as opposed to a positive shape

Exactly - #1 does have negative space but it isn’t anything special… The best negative space you can have is where you don’t know what’s the foreground and what’s the background… It should look like an optical illusion somewhat. With #1, it looks like you had a black box and put a white w in it to give it some sort of negative space but it isn’t adding to the meaning of the logo… (lol - I actually had a hard time getting this concept downpat:)
Send more variations of the logo when you have!

Actually out of all of those I think #1 looks the nicest!