Please help- I need to respond back soon!

Someone told me he needs help with branding.

I don’t think they really know what he has in mind.

What is typically included in a branding? I could offer him a logo, business cards, ads, stationary, anything else??

I want to offer him a package- what would be a charge for someone that is really just starting out? (I just finished Design Alive this summer)

Please help ASAP!

Thank you so much!

Hey, Yael. I recently sorta finished with you. I’m charging based on feeling. When I involve a lot of my time, it’s time that equals money. Effort brings reward. So I charge based on effort and based on time. There is a Google Sheet that may be more help. But I currently charge based on my own judgements of time and effort and still remaining true to the fact that I am a beginner.

You can offer a brand color palette, a font system for all their flyers/ stationary, a brand pattern… etc - these things are good for instant recognition of the brand. Also included in logo design could be a brand mark, primary logo and secondary logo ( for smaller or different orientation applications) depending what kind of company it is- the branding can mean lots of things:) but be specific about what’s included in the branding package and how many rounds of revisions before you agree on a price… after that you can charge separately or per hour. good luck!

My basic package is logo+ brand colors + typography + pattern/stamp/icon + brand guide. I do a lot of research and strategizing, so I charge a lot for that. But even if you aren’t doing intensive research, you can still charge something $200. I don’t know how experienced you are and how fast you work, but use that as the guide. Go up or down depending on what you think.
And if you want to offer a letterhead, offer it as an add on for less than you usually would if it was a standalone project.