Graphics or motion graphics?

Hi,
I am currently studying graphic design, but I’m thinking of switching over to motion graphics, because i tried it out and I really love it! I’m just nervous that I will have far less job opportunities doing freelance motion graphics than doing graphic design. Can anyone please advise me if there is a need for motion designers/ animators in the Jewish community?? or will i be wasting my time by studying it?? and if there is, is the pay for motion graphics higher than that of graphic design? or same/ similar?
thx!

I can’t imagine the need for it is greater than graphic design, realistically.
That said, in general, if you’re really good at what you do (loving it is a good indicator!), there’s usually a job for you somewhere!
Try tagging Adina and see if she can chime in…I don’t know this field well.

I have to agree with Peninah, I don’t think there would be a huge demand in the Jewish community, while graphic design does always seem to be in demand within the frum community. But also not so familiar with the field so can’t say for sure…
Maybe it make sense to finish with graphic design first since you are in the middle of it, and then you an always continue with motion graphics after… just a thought.