Dare: can you go beyond your comfort zone?

We’re waiting to hear how you pushed yourself this week!
Read the instructions of DESIGNALIVE DARE on the Designergy newsletter today!!

I’ll go first :slight_smile: I sent an email reaching out to someone that I worked on a large project with about 3 years ago, didn’t hear back from him, but I reached out :slight_smile:

1 Like

This wasn’t part of the options but I asked a client for a 50% deposit even though I felt that sometimes clients get scared away from paying up a lot of money before seeing any of my work.
I thought this client would be one of those who would be wishy washy and back off but BH she paid the deposit right away and I was able to start working on her project almost immediately!

1 Like

This wasn’t really one of the options either, but a client I’ve done work for in the past asked me to do something for them that I have no experience doing. (Totally a design thing, just something I’ve never done before for a live client) I was really nervous to say yes because I’d never done such a thing, so what if I messed up or didn’t do it right? We are in the middle now, and BH it is going really well/she is really happy with the work so far…

1 Like

This is great!! You know how the only way to have a butterfly is through a caterpillar pushing out of the cocoon- Pushing ourselves is never comfortable but it expands us- and out businesses!
Looking forward to hearing who else stepped out of their comfort zone :slight_smile:

I also recently asked for a 50 percent deposit before beginning to work and I’m so glad I did because the project was small and simple and took longer than I expected. The fact that I already had half the project paid for gave me confidence to follow up more aggressively than I would have.

1 Like

Good for you!!
Who else is ready to step out of their comfort zone?

Didn’t date yet… Client wants the open file. I don’t know what to do!