Price to charge for drafting measurements onto AutoCAD

Hi,
I’m starting off. I get a job offer to take measurements of the current house layout & drafted them onto autocad.
I’d like to know the price range for beginners. any idea please email me jonaslowyny@gmail.com

Hi
I was wondering what answers you got to this question?
anita.meislik@gmail.com
Thank you
Chana

I was also lost the first time I did it, and told the client $50 an hour (I’m also a beginner).
I know most people don’t like this way, 'cuz they don’t know how long it takes, but she didn’t mind & I left it like this.
I’m doing this measurement+drafting now for the third time, and they were all please with my amount. However, I tell them an estimate amount of time it’ll take. Usually 1-1.5 hour taking measurements and going through the changes they want to make (obviously depending on the size & layout) and about 1.5-2 hours each floor (also depending on the size).
Then there’s usually some back & forth with changes…
I know it’s more professional to give a flat fee (depending on sq. ft. or something like that) I’m planning on doing that in the future.

Hope it helps…

Thanks so much for answering. That was a big help!
I’ve literally just finished the course and I have no idea which is the best way to start, put an advert out…or word of mouth…or target specific people who might the aid of AutoCAD or all three.
I also have no idea what to call myself, when people ask me ‘what do you do?’ Do I answer I am a draughtsman, an interior architect…

I guess we all struggle with the same issues :grinning:
I’ve contacted family in the field, but I didn’t send out an ad. (I might still do that at a later point.)
It’s also word of mouth-but it’s very important how you say it.
“I’m an interior designer and I draft.” The reason why you have to say that you draft is cuz most people connect interior designer to paint colors and lighting…